Site map



Scientific Council of Nakhchivan State University is in higher authority status.

The composition of Scientific Council is approved by the order of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Azerbaijan in accordance with the instruction and is updated every three year. Chairman of the Scientific Council of the University is Rector, professor Saleh Maharramov.  It comprises the rector, vice-rectors, deans, heads of departments, as well as highly- experienced representatives of academic staff. Currently, the Scientific Council consists of 54 members.

The Scientific Council functions on the basis of approved work plan. The meetings of the Scientific Council are held not less than once a month. The Scientific Council decides about all academic issues and makes decisions. The Council also discusses the reports by structural units. Competitions on holding different posts of the academic staff - a professor, an associated professor are organized according to certain instruction. Establishment or organizing of structural sections is also discussed at the Scientific Council.